The Waterloo Association: Members Area

Officers and Honorary Members

Officers and Honorary Members

Our Officers

  • President: His Grace the Duke of Wellington, OBE, DL
  • Deputy President: The Earl of Mornington
  • Vice President: Mr John S. White, MA, PGCE, FINS*
  • Mrs Frances Loudon-Carver, BA*
  • Chairman: Major General Sir Evelyn Webb-Carter KCVO, OBE, DL*

Council Members

  • Lady Jane Wellesley*
  • Brig. John Deverell MPhil (CANTAB), CBE
  • Honorary Secretary: Mr John Morewood MA(Oxon).MEd, PhD, HMD, AITG*
  • Honorary Treasurer: Mr Gareth Glover FINS*
  • Mr Ian Binnie*
  • Mr Zack White MA, PCGE*

Appointed to assist council

  • Honorary Editor: Mr Paul F. Brunyee MA, DipED
  • Honorary Membership Secretary: Mr Owen Davis BA(Hons)
  • Honorary Solicitor: Mr Michael Stewart and Mr Ian Yonge
  • Information coordinator and Napoleon Series Editor: Mr Paul Chamberlain FIBMS, FINS
  • Webmaster: Alan Yonge MA
  • Social Media: Dr William Fletcher MA, PhD, AKC, VR

* indicates a Trustee

Corporate And Honorary Members


  • The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers and Greys)
  • The Royal Inniskilling
  • The Duke of Wellington’s Regiment
  • G Battery 7RHA
  • The Duke of Lancaster’s Regiment
  • The Coldstream Guards
  • The Royal Irish Regiment


  • The Royal Welch Fusiliers Museum
  • The Wellington Museum
  • The Royal Green Jackest (Rifles) Museum

Honorary/Life Corporate Members

  • The Blücher Museum
  • The Grenadier Guards
  • The Scots Guards
  • The National Army Museum
  • Legal Deposit Office, Serials, British Library
  • Victorian Military Society
  • The Nelson Society


  • Bexhill Hanoverian Society Study Group
  • The Regimental Association, Royal Inniskillings
  • Lombardy Studios
  • Midas Tours Ltd

Join us

Become a member of the Waterloo Association

About Us

Find out about our Work, Aims and History.